Dear Mom

DEAR MOM

You held me in your arms

You dried my tears

     Comforted me

You read to me and cooked with me

You taught me things

You took me places

You watched me grow

          And

                 You let me go

Now I hold my babies in my arms

I dry their tears

        Comfort them

I read to them and cook with them

I teach them things

I take them places

I watch them grow

        And

              I wait for the day when I have to

                      Let them go

The love you have given me keeps going

        The lessons keep teaching

              Then strength holds strong

                       ALL because you are my Mom.

Dedicated to my Mom, Happy Mother’s Day!!

About Mandy

A mother of three photographs and writes about her life.
This entry was posted in Holidays, Motherhood, Parenthood, Uncategorized, Womanhood and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

